2018 Volunteer Awards


Featured Alumni - Awards - 2018 Volunteer Awards

2018 Volunteer Awards

Darden's alumni volunteers are recognized for their achievements each fall.

The most recent Volunteer Celebration and Awards dinner recognized the outstanding work of volunteers and Darden alumni classes in the 2018 fiscal year. 

2018 Outstanding Chapter Leadership Team

Richmond Chapter
Joseph J. Basar (EMBA ’12)
Thomas J. Childress IV (MBA ’12)
Lauren T. Conroy (EMBA ’14)
Susan Christian Coogan (MBA ’82)
Andrew G. Crowley (MBA ’11)
Rebecca G. Dvorak (MBA ’03)

2018 Outstanding Chapter Commitment Award

Charles D. Brown (MBA ’97)

2018 Outstanding Chapter Secretary

H. Gregory Kilduff (MBA ’68)

2018 Outstanding Reunion Executive Committee

Nathan H. Blessing 
Maureen E. Harrell 
Glendell L. Hudson 
Gregory J. Lloyd 
Shelley S. Reese 
Joël C. Schreiber 
Saptarshi Sinha (all MBA ’08) 

Reunion Awards

Highest Reunion Dollar Total
Class of 1988: $2,966,545

Highest Reunion Annual Fund Dollar Total
Class of 1988: $244,956 

1988 Reunion Executive Committee
Jerome E. Connolly Jr. 
Allison Cryor DiNardo 
A. Robertson Hanckel Jr. 
Bret W. Holden 
John C. Oakes II 
Martha A. Shenkenberg 

Highest Reunion Class Participation
Class of 1968: 54%
1968 Reunion Executive Committee
Willard Bunn III 
W. Gibson Harris II 
H. Gregory Kilduff 
Richard A. Mayo 
John F. McJennett III 
Theodore W. Price 
R. Van Whisnand

Non-Reunion Awards

Highest Non-Reunion Annual Fund Dollar Total 
Class of 1984: $474,694
Gary R. Wilhite 

Highest Non-Reunion Class Participation
Executive MBA Class of 2011: 79%
David M. Schmidle
Thomas D. Tichenor
Michael J. Wade

Abbott Society (1957–68)

Highest Annual Fund Dollar Total
Class of 1963: $77,246
John H. Wright III
Hugh L. Campbell
Robert L. Gaines

Highest Class Participation
Class of 1958: 88%
Edward G. Dinwiddie
C. Ray Smith

High Performance Awards

All giving leaders who achieved 50 percent or more Darden class giving participation.

Edward G. Dinwiddie (MBA ’58)
C. Ray Smith (MBA ’58)
Hugh L. Campbell (MBA ’63)
Robert L. Gaines (MBA ’63)
John H. Wright III (MBA ’63)
Willard Bunn III (MBA ’68)
W. Gibson Harris II (MBA ’68)
H. Gregory Kilduff (MBA ’68)
Richard A. Mayo (MBA ’68)
John F. McJennett III (MBA ’68)
Theodore W. Price (MBA ’68)
R. Van Whisnand (MBA ’68)
Leslie L. Tarkington (MBA ’69)
James M. E. Mixter Jr. (MBA ’75)
Carol V. Brooks (MBA ’87)
Richard P. Dahling (MBA ’87)
John D. Munford III (MBA ’87)
Tim Oakhill (EMBA ’09)
David M. Schmidle (EMBA ’11)
Thomas D. Tichenor (EMBA ’11)
Michael J. Wade (EMBA ’11)
Alan Deleon Alegado (GEMBA ’16)
I.S. Mitchell Dunklin (MBA ’17)
Maureen E. Keegan (MBA ’17)
Huddie Alexander Williams (MBA ’17)
Lewis L. Nelson (EMBA ’17)
Casey K. Steffan (EMBA ’17)
Maria T. Boucas (GEMBA ’17)